Menu

Tzarina Tours es un operador turístico licenciado y registrado por el Ministerio de Cultura de la Agencia Federal de Turismo de Rusia. Nuestro número de registro es. MBT016550. Puede hacer clic para ver nuestra empresa en la lista oficial en el sitio web del Ministerio de Cultura (en ruso)..

Escríbanos. Si Usted quiere que nuestros agentes de viajes se pongan en contacto con Usted para hablar sobre los detalles de su viaje, por favor, complete el siguiente formulario.

Escriba un testimonio >

Testimonios

  • Testimonios nuevos
  • /
  • Archivo
Sam
10 Jun 2017
St Petersburg Private Tour Nina was fantastic during our private tour . She was very knowledgeable , attentive and most of all Super flexible in ensuring that we are fully satisfied . She has an excellent command of written and spoken English and overall it was a wonderful wonderful experience with her . I would recommend anyone who wishes to roam and explore St Petersburg to seek her assistance and she'll make it a very personable experience. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/Attraction_Review-g298507-d10072993-Reviews-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html
Sam
Singapore
Regis B
08 Jun 2017
Wonderful experience Both Nina and her friend Masha are very professional and well-prepared guides with a passion for their hometown of Saint Petersburg. I sent a wish list of things to do and Nina completed it to write a wonderful four-day program. Once the strip started, the program was adjusted to take into account things like heavy trafic conditions. It was also taylored to my preferences as Nina was very flexible (for instance focusing on certain wings of the Russian Museum or spending more time in the Museum of Political History. Both Nina and Masha completed their explanations by sharing their personal experiences as it was important for me to connect history and today's daily life in Saint Petersburg. I wholeheartedly recomend Nina. You can entrust her with organizing what will be a wonderful experience. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/Attraction_Review-g298507-d10072993-Reviews-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html
Regis B
Gene Hatton
07 Jun 2017
Great 2 day tour with Nina We have visited St. Petersburg several times previously. And, the best tour guide we ever had was Nina Kazarina. She knew all the facts, no matter how obscure our questions. And, she did it with a fantastic sense of humor. We had planned a really packed number of sights we wanted to see again. Somehow, she hit them all---and managed to plan a walk-thru of the Hermitage which got most of the highlights! She found us a superb Russian restaurant for lunch the first day where we could sample some local specialties. And she got us into our favorite Bliny place for lunch the second day. When you go to St. Petersburg, be sure you insist on Nina as your guide.
Gene Hatton
Florida
Phil B
22 May 2017
Fantastic tour! Highly recommended! Nina was an amazing tour guide! She was a lot of fun to see the sights with. Very knowledgable about all the history & the best times to be at certain places, we went to Peterhof, Catherine Palace and Pavlosk Palace. By the days end it felt as though we had made a real friend in St Petersburg! Couldn't recommend her more highly, a great day and the highlight of St Petersburg! https://www.tripadvisor.ru/Attraction_Review-g298507-d10072993-Reviews-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html
Phil B
Australia
Martijn V
21 May 2017
Marktvisit st petersburg Clean appointments , easy communication. Lots of information . I would reccomand Nina to Everyone traveling to sint Petersburg! https://www.tripadvisor.ru/Attraction_Review-g298507-d10072993-Reviews-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html
Martijn V
Jules
02 May 2017
May Day weekend Nina was charming and informative and tailored our tour to our interests. Definitely recommend for a slightly non-conformist view of Russian history. Always smiling- 5 stars. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/Attraction_Review-g298507-d10072993-Reviews-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html
Jules
London
Allyg193
01 May 2017
Long Weekend in St P Our thanks to Nina our effervescent, exuberant tour guide who made our first visit to St Petersburg extremely enjoyable. Her knowledge is extensive so we didn't need to ask many questions as she told us stories of the days gone by in such detail it was always so easy to understand her. Nina will be recommended unreservedly and I hope whoever reads my review decides to contact her as you will not be disappointed. Thanks Nina. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/Attraction_Review-g298507-d10072993-Reviews-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html
Allyg193
London
Murray L
30 Apr 2017
Best tour guide ever and no a friend We found the lovely Nina of Tzarina Tours through Trip Advisor and all the reviews proved to be correct Not only is she a great guide she is a lovely pet who obviously enjoys her work and makes sure her guests do to. What can we say except thank you to her so much for making our stay in St P so enjoyable Without her we would not have enjoyed our visit to the extent we did Her in depth knowledge is unsurpassed and she brought everything to life. We saw so many things, with her personal touch, we would never have seen or known about Her enthusiasm and charm made it feel like we were spending the day with a good friend both times we met her If you plan well enough in advance she will organise the entry tickets for you so you can jump the queues (which can be long!) We are giving her a 5⭐️ review and will recommend her to anyone who is coming to the city We will be back and won't hesitate to use Nina again Best wishes Mishka, Barbie, Allysia and Julius Caesar https://en.tripadvisor.com.hk/Attraction_Review-g298507-d10072993-Reviews-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#REVIEWS
Murray L
Watford, United Kingdom
Hipstercheeky
26 Apr 2017
Wonderful, knowledgeable, hilarious! Our tourguide was incredible! She was very knowledgeable about St. Petersburg, had a wonderful sense of humour, and was very respectful to what we wanted to do. For example I am a vegetarian and our tour guide went out of her way to make sure we visited a (delicious) vegetarian restaurant during one of our days in St. Petersburg. I really enjoyed myself and got to see the most beautiful places in the city. Thanks Tzarina! https://en.tripadvisor.com.hk/Attraction_Review-g298507-d10072993-Reviews-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#REVIEWS
Hipstercheeky
Berlin, Germany
Bobalooie
24 Apr 2017
Top Quality Tour - Lots of Fun! We just had two of the finest, most-informative travel days ever. We spent one day within the city of St. Petersburg and one day visiting the palaces outside of the city. Our guide was awesome and truly knew a lot about everything that we saw and every place we visited. Her English was perfect and we simply enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. I was in St. Petersburg with my adult daughter (her first visit to Russia) and we both though that our days with Czarina Tours were awesome -- for learning and for fun. https://en.tripadvisor.com.hk/Attraction_Review-g298507-d10072993-Reviews-or10-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#REVIEWS
Bobalooie
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Аlice t
20 Apr 2017
whirlwind, info-rich tour Much more history then I could ever have got by myself! A great tour for a family, it seemed to only to take a day to discover St Petersburg. (I only wish that we had time to discover the doughnut shop, hahaha) https://en.tripadvisor.com.hk/Attraction_Review-g298507-d10072993-Reviews-or10-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#REVIEWS
Аlice t
TravelNaNaNa
12 Apr 2017
Made me feel like a Tzarina on my Birthday, Best Tour Guide Ever!!! We were visiting St Petersburg for just 2 days as we need to catch the things we missed the first time, Catherine's Palace and the Peter and Paul fortress. It was a day tour with her in her car and it was perfect. She made me feel like royalty on my birthday, answering all my questions and my request. She really knows her history and my only regret was not hiring her for our first visit to St Petersburg. Our previous tour guide (Valery w/ Friendly Tour Guides) was so inexperienced barely heard anything about the Romanovs, actually googling facts on her phone and we missed alot. I think I learned more about the Romanovs from Nina than I did in my entire life. It makes a difference who you hire as you vacation hours are so precious, you will not be sorry if you hire Nina. I cannot say enough good things about her, we have traveled to 42 countries so I have had varied experiences with tour guides and I promise you that she is definitely one of the best and we cannot wait to come back and spend time with her again! https://en.tripadvisor.com.hk/Attraction_Review-g298507-d10072993-Reviews-or10-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#REVIEWS
TravelNaNaNa
Florida
Catherine B
15 Mar 2017
Birthday trip We loved Nina's enthusiasm, her joie de vivre, her willingness to show us things out of the beaten paths. She made us taste delicious food, take the subway, and shared her love for this beautiful city. Thank you, Nina! https://en.tripadvisor.com.hk/Attraction_Review-g298507-d10072993-Reviews-or10-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#REVIEWS
Catherine B
ElleWanders
15 Mar 2017
Great Tour in St. Petersburg Normally, we like to roam the city on our own but since I brought my 7 month baby, we decided to go for a private guide. We had Nina as a guide for 2 days - it was wonderful! She met our every need. We crammed a lot in 2 days but even with a baby, it was manageable as we had a car every where we went. However, I would recommend skipping the Grand Palace and just spend more time in the gardens. I would ask Nina what her recommendations are as we visited the Grand Palace and did not have enough time in the gardens. Nina helped us get tickets ahead of time which is highly recommended for places like the Hermitage and b/c we had a little baby, she helped us expedite the entrance time. We would definitely use Nina again when we visit St. Petersburg! https://en.tripadvisor.com.hk/Attraction_Review-g298507-d10072993-Reviews-or10-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#REVIEWS
ElleWanders
Boston, Massachusetts
GeneveTheWest
12 Mar 2017
Great resource for St Petersburg My group of 4 travelers had a fantastic time in St Petersburg with Tzarina Tours. We had a list of what we wanted to see, but Nina also added some 'local recommendations' that helped us see 'off the beaten path' places. Some favorite experiences were looking in on courtyards and enjoying a lunch at one of her favorite pelmeniy restaurants. Nina will make sure you are seeing the real city and enjoying your time there. She even took me to a drug store to get me medicine for my bad cold. Thanks for a great visit & great service Nina! https://en.tripadvisor.com.hk/Attraction_Review-g298507-d10072993-Reviews-or10-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#REVIEWS
GeneveTheWest
Andrew
12 Mar 2017
Thanks for kindness. we used Tzarina tours for our business colleagues, we had Nina the first day as our guide, the second day was Catherine, we highly recommend Tzarina tours , our business colleagues were happy and we will use Tzarina tours next time. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r466485382-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Andrew
Ad
10 Feb 2017
Best Tour Guide in St Petersburg. Nina Kazarina is an amazing tour guide. Attentive, passionate, outgoing and knowledgable, she was the best tour guide I've ever had, anywhere. She knows everything about the sites and peppers her guided tours with fun facts and insights. SHe's highly energetic and clearly loves what she does. If you travel to St. Petersburg - book through this company!!!
Ad
Chicago, USA
Steve
30 Jan 2017
1st class... I had a very short and enjoyable visit to st Petersburg in jan 17 and very much enjoyed a custom made tour with tsarina tours. Everything was arranged and managed (food, travel) with ease and the guide was wonderful.. many thanks, highly recommend. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r457425151-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Steve
Great Britan
Ewwa
19 Jan 2017
An amazing St Petersburg tour. The tour with Nina was the highlight of our stay. She is very friendly and a competent guide. She planned our schedule in advance taking into account all sites we wanted to visit and suggested the best way to acheive it. I highly recommend her if you ever get to visit St. Petersburg. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r457425151-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Ewwa
London
Kare
17 Jan 2017
She knows her history. My husband, my elderly parents and I toured St. Petersburg with Tzarina tours. At first I was very skeptical about handing over all of our information to a complete stranger in Russia; but once we met I was at ease. Not only was Tzarina tours the highlight of our Baltic cruise, but Nina was an absolute pleasure and extremely educated and was able to hold down serious conversations with my history buff husband. She took us to perfect locations and knew where all the restrooms with no lines were (very important)I would not hesitate taking another tour with Tzarina tours. My only dislike was that we didn't have more time because we were on a cruise ship. Next time I would forget the cruise and just go to St. Petersburg and have a 4 day tour. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r457425151-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Kare
Arizona, USA
Aloizio C.
17 Jan 2017
An amazing St Petersburg tour during winter. Me and my fiancé were a little bit concerning about going to St Petersburg during winter. But it was one of the best experiences in my life! We wanted to go both Peterhof and Catherine Palaces and we needed a travel tour, because would be quite impossible to do both by public transportation at the same day. And, certainly, having the tour with Tzarina Tours was the best option in St Petersburg. Even with the russian winter, it was awesome to see the gulf of Finland totally frozen or the gardens covered by snow. And it was also so good to meet St Petersburg during winter because we almost didn't have lines. The guide was so clever, knew a lot of Romanov and Russian history. Tzarina tours is 100% recommended. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r457425151-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Aloizio C.
Kuritiba
Raffyos
27 Dec 2016
St. Petersburg, best tour guide to take you to this magnificent city... Nina is one of the friendliest and well versed tour guide we've met and our 2days visit to St. Petersburg was well worth it. We highly recommend her if you ever get to visit St. Petersburg, a city with lots of beautiful places to see and Nina would definitely take you to every place you need to know the city thoroughly. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r446904603-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Raffyos
Philipini
Kate Z.
27 Dec 2016
2 wonderful days with Nina in SPB. Hi everyone) I booked in May 2016 2 days tour with Tzarina tours. On the first day we visited the Katerina Palace and on the second the Hermitage museum. I booked the tour for my English-speaking friend. I was a bit afraid because he is a good expert in traveling. But Tzarina tours was perfect, it has a client oriented approach, can see the needs and guide very well. It is a special sense of situation. On the first day the weather was bad, was raining. But Tzarina tours did everything for comfortable visiting and enjoying. In the Hermitage museum there are a lot of the works of art and the guide should be very professional to do the excursion interesting but not wearing. And Tzarina tours did it) Tzarina tours, it was a pleasure to be with you. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r446904603-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Kate Z.
Megan M.
21 Dec 2016
Good guide, great sites, and one incredible experience. I would definitely recommend Tzarina Tours! This past summer I was traveling with friends to Europe for a month and decided to end our adventure in Russia. We had never been before, but were looking forward to learning more about St. Petersburg. Nina helped us create a custom itinerary in which we got to see all of the landmarks we wanted to including, Winter and Summer Palaces/Garden, Spilled Blood Church, a tour of central St. Petersburg, then we had a great traditional lunch, and even went on a boat tour through the canals. We absolutely loved our guide Catherine!! She was so knowledgeable about Russian culture, history, architecture and random fun facts about Russia! Catherine and our driver picked us up at our hotel each day and ran the tour on time and precisely to the itinerary. We just went with the flow, as they led us and took care of everything! Nina even offered a very unique extra opportunity where we could come and see a traditional Russian home and eat a home cooked meal. It was truly a very special experience I will never forget! We all had a great time visiting St. Petersburg and it was all thanks to Tzarina Tours! https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r446904603-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Megan M.
Michigan
John Belfield
20 Dec 2016
Best guide. My wife and I had 10 hours in St Petersburg as part of a cruise on the Baltic sea. Contacted Nina a few months in advance to show us around. Nina was always prompt to reply to emails with any questions. Made suggestions, listened to our requests. Nina also arranged for visas. So helpful. On our day in Port, Nina was there waiting for us, her own very comfortable vehicle. We had the best day. Some guides bore you to death with too much information. Nina seems to be able to keep your interest all the time with her information. We finished our day with Nina wanting to return to spend more time in St Petersburg. I would recommend Nina as a guide anytime to anyone. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r446904603-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
John Belfield
Fredj
20 Dec 2016
We were in St. Petersburg for 2 days as part of our Baltic cruise. Nina gave us a fantastic tour in most of the highlights of the city, including the Winter Palace. She is very knowledgeable and energetic, and even introduced us to drinking Vodka with pickles! She also brought us to fine eateries in the city. She was under the weather on our second day but it did not diminish her enthusiasm. If you are ever in St. Petersburg, look her up. You won't regret it. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r446904603-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Fredj
Clearfield, Kentucky
Henk D.
20 Dec 2016
Enjoyed St. Petersburg so much better with Tzarina tours! We felt like real VIP people when we experienced the tour with Nina. Great knowlogde and nothing is to much asked. We didn't regret for one second. If you visit St. Petersburg, Nina is the one to help you out and will tell you absolutly everything about this great city! https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r445476555-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Henk D.
Rise Faith
19 Dec 2016
Nina is THE BEST! I went on tour with 5 other people and we had the best time. She was knowledgeable and fun! Have given her name to other friends.
Rise Faith
Suffolk, Virginia
Robbin M.
19 Dec 2016
The St. Petersburg tour was amazing. Nina knows very much from the city. Is an energetic person with a good sense of humor. It was a very pleasant and funny trip. I can highly recommend Tzarina tours! Thanks for the great time. We will definitely come back to see Petersburg in the summer. Must be amazing!! https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r445476555-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Robbin M.
Wateringen, Niderland
Amanda R.
19 Dec 2016
Best Tour Guide Ever! I have traveled through Asia, Europe, and North America, and thus is the best tour company I have ever used. Nina speaks excellent English, is incredibly organized, and will meticulously plan your trip for you. I cannot imagine that we would have had nearly as good a time in St. Petersburg without Nina. She saved us an incredible amount of time at museums and other attractions and was an expert at getting us from place to place quickly. She recommended excellent restaurants and really allowed us to get a feel for life in St. Petersburg. If you are doing a cruise or otherwise want to maximize your time (which you should unless you want to end up wasting your trip) you should definitely hire Tzarina!!! https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r445476555-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Amanda R.
JuCastellano
19 Dec 2016
More than a tour: an amazing experience! We chose Travel Agency through Trip Advisor months before traveling and from the beginning we felt very safe with our choice. From the first contact, by email, Nina from Tzarina Tours helped us to choose the destinations and made sure to create a script suitable to our profile and that we would enjoy it quite even with our trip being in the Russian winter. Our guide picked us up at the hotel at the arranged time and took us very comfortably to Peterhof. Along the way, she told us several local curiosities that we love to learn. Already at the Grand Palace, we visited the palace from the inside and each room was detailed and explained in order to visualize with ease the history of the place and the peculiarities of the Romanov family. Even with a lot of snow, we walked through the gardens and reached the gulf of Finland, with the water and frozen waves, an incredible and unique view! Afterwards we went to lunch at a restaurant according to the guide's suggestion and our schedule. Always very friendly, Nina taught us about food, culture, weather, indicated us cool places to buy souveniers leaving us always very comfortable and loving the tour. After lunch, we completed our day by going to visit Catherine Palace, took nice pictures of us and then on the way back, the guide still dropped us off at a mall we ordered and was on our way. It was a very enriching cultural day with an amazing nature view. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r445476555-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
JuCastellano
William Kennis
19 Dec 2016
I was in September 2016 in St-Petersburg and I need to share how wonderful my private tour was with Tzarina Tours. I was picked up from my hotel by guide Nina. Nina was so knowledgeable and was happy to answer all my questions with a lot of enthusiasm and a great smile. I absolutely loved the tour – so much wonderful history. I would highly recommend this tour company if you are visiting St-Petersburg. I will definitely be doing another one when I return in February 2017. Thank you for an amazing day Nina xxx. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r445152339-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
William Kennis
Stein, Нидерланды
Hector C.
16 Dec 2016
Great Experience!!! We found Nina on Viator and were very pleased with her services. My wife and I visited St Petersburgh for 3 days, and therefore had a lot to see in so few days. Nina sent our itinerary in advance, however, while on tour, she tailored it to our liking when she found out about our interests. We visited the Political Museum as well as the Faberge Museum which were not in our itinerary. Nina was very practical and fun. We had an amazing experience in the city thanks to her. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r445152339-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Hector C.
Stuart and Jan
11 Dec 2016
Nothing was to much trouble. We were recommended Nina by a friend, we booked a 2 day tour with her. We were on a Baltic Cruise with Viking Star. we suggested places we wanted to see and Nina tailor made our tours for us. We bypassed all the queues which was great and ate in some lovely places, especially a beautiful vegetarian cafe . We even sampled some Vodka at a local souvenir shop. We walked and found a beautiful shoe shop and I am getting lots of compliments about my beautiful St Petersburg boots! if you visit St Petersburg you must use Nina, she is knowledgeable, passionate about her heritage and delightful. She will accommodate your choice of places to visit and organise the visa for you. Dont bother with cruise ship tours you cant move around freely on them, go with Nina and really experience St Petersburg. We are hoping to go back and now treat Nina as a friend. Thank you for looking after us and for the wonderful time we had. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r445152339-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Stuart and Jan
Melburn, Australia
Stu
04 Sep 2016
A Must if visiting St Petersburg. Nina Kazarina This lady is Organized Intelligent Accommodating and fun to be with. Four of us spent two days with Nina and her driver Igor We visited (in comfort)and without hassle everything we had planned and more All made easy by Nina as she had Pre arranged all the necessary paperwork prior to our arrival.The real bonus for us was the visit to Ninas apartment to see a typical Russian Residence and share some Vodka. Surprise Surprise Not only the visual but these two people served us a simple Russian dinner during which Igor instructed on how to shoot Vodka He of course abstained due to his duty as driver. An ammaizing experience all round Thank you again Nina and Igor Most highly recommended https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r445152339-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Stu
New Zeland
Adrienne V.
02 Sep 2016
I travel all over the world and this company is top notch! I would HIGHLY recommend touring St. Petersburg with Tzarina Tours! I am an avid female traveler from the United States and was slightly nervous to travel to Russia given the current political mood between our two countries. I was extra detail-oriented because I didn't know what to expect and wanted to make see my friend and I would always be safe and we could see everything we wanted to see in a short visit. The owner, Nina, was SO patient and understanding. She answered all of my questions promptly and professionally. In addition, she allowed me to custom build our tour to our tastes, which was unique and wonderful. We saw all of the landmarks we wanted to see (Winter and Summer Palaces/Garden, Spilled Blood Church, a tour of central St. Petersburg, had a great traditional lunch, went on a boat tour, absolutely ADORED our guide Catherine, and felt nothing but safe and taken care of by our private chauffeur and guide. Catherine knew so much about Russia culture, history, architecture and random fun facts about Russia! They ran the tour precisely to my itinerary, on time, and we just went with the flow, as they led us and took care of everything. Nina even offered a very unique extra opportunity where we could come and see a traditional Russian home and eat a home cooked meal with borsch, pickled herring, pickles, potatoes, caviar and vodka. This rare and extraordinary opportunity will be remembered always! We felt so welcome and it was such a treat and worth every affordable penny. Furthermore, Russia was incredibly safe and I had nothing to be worried about! I would highly recommend a tour with Tzarina Tours! https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r413715240-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Adrienne V.
Birmingham, Michigan
Filippo P.
31 Aug 2016
Beautiful city, excellent guide. The three-day tour in Saint Petersburg was run in an extremely professional way by my guide Nina. She had everything prepared upfront, and proved to have an extensive knowledge of the city, history and art. She is also very nice and friendly and full of good tips on things to do, shops and restaurants away from the tourist crowds. It was really like touring the city with a good local friend. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r413715240-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Filippo P.
Frenk
20 Aug 2016
Enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide. I spent a complete day touring with Nina, who used her own car. She is a hugely enthusiastic and committed guide. She obviously loves her work and took very good care of me. Open and personable, she was a pleasure to spend a day with. I am interested in political history as well as the conventional sites and she took great pleasure in walking me round the Museum of Political History as well as introducing me to one of my all-time favorites now, the Russian Museum, showing 1000 years of Russian art and not to be missed. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r413715240-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Frenk
London, Great Britan
SJ
17 Aug 2016
Thanks to Catherine for 2 Super Days in St. Petersburg!!! Our group of eight saw and experienced more of St. Petersburg - moving easily from venue to venue, avoiding crowds and lines - thanks to our excellent guide (and new friend) Catherine. She was knowledgeable and interesting, and her English was perfect. To ensure that our tight schedule and logistics worked, she did a complete 'walk-through' the day before we landed - that preparation paid off for us. We were introduced to Catherine via e-mail by a close friend that had spent three-days in St. Petersburg several years ago. Catherine inquired about our interests and specific sights that we wanted to see. She then sent us a proposed itinerary with a few additional options to consider, along with a rough cost estimate. With our feedback, she arranged all venue tickets, logistics, and wireless comms. Day 1: 1) Brief sightseeing from the bus for orientation, including a photo-stop at Strelka & Rostral Columns, a short turn down Nevsky Prospect, and then out to Catherine Palace 2) Tour of Catherine Palace and Gardens, including - amber room - lunch at a local canteen - Russian folk music by an a Capella group, Anthem, in the Grotto 3) Peterhof Palace Tour - hydrofoil to the Hermitage (Winter Palace), bus to Faberge 4) Faberge Museum Tour 5) Mansarda (#35 on TripAdvisor) - excellent dinner with great view of St. Isaac's Cathedral, - learned proper breathing techniques when drinking vodka 6) Tour of Polovtsov Palace (former Academy of Architecture) and a Russian Orchestral Music Program (Russian Music Seasons) Overnight on cruise ship Day 2: 7) St Isaac's and Kazan Cathedrals 8) Canal Tour and view of Aurora Cruiser 9) Hermitage Museum (Winter Palace) 10) Church of the Savior on the Spilled Blood 11) Peter & Paul Fortress Catherine and our driver, Aleksander (the Great), made certain that we arrived well in advance of the ship's 'All Aboard'. VISA vs. TOUR TICKET: Don't let the cruise line scare you into settling for the typically-huge 'cattle' tour groups. As of August 2016, a legitimate local tour organizer can arrange your 'Tour Ticket', which they can email to you. With your passport and a print of your Tour Ticket, you clear Russian immigration and customs just the same as guests on the cruise-sponsored tours. Plan ahead as it does take few minutes to clear - it took us about 20 minutes to clear the first day and 10 minutes on the second day. We crossed the gangway about the same time as the ship's tour groups were reporting to their gathering points to avoid even longer lines. The Tour Ticket allowed us to visit Russia with a local guide and we had to return to the ship at night. If you want to overnight in Russia, or tour independently without a local guide, you'll need a Russian visa. COST: The per person cost of our small-group of eight was considerably less than the cruise line's 'Best of St. Petersburg' large group tours. The smoother logistics of our smaller group made it possible to add Catherine Palace and Kazan Cathedral to our itinerary, and the cost savings just about offset the cost for the fancy dinner with wine and vodka and the evening concert. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r413715240-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
SJ
Houston, United States
Totara Auck
14 Aug 2016
From the moment of our first email the warmth of Nina came through. She handled our initial queries very professsionally and the visas were no trouble. She was at the ship waiting for us with Igor her driver and we already felt we knew her well. She proved to be a fun and very well educated guide and her different generational relationship with Igor was a pleasure to watch. There were 4 of us and we got to see all that was possible over the 2 rather restricted days the ship allowed us plus we had 2 lunches in very non touristy restaurants. The highlight was the invitation on the first evening to go back to her apartment to drink some vodka and what we got we never expected, namely a meal cooked by Igor and Nina and a lesson in drinking Vodka and eating herring from Igor plus we were allowed to inspect a Russian apartment (note the very professional driver demonstrated but didn't drink). We think there is a huge benefit in finding a small guiding company such as Tzarina tours to get the benefit of a very personal relationship with both guide and driver. At the end there were kisses and hugs from everyone and we think that says it all. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r413715240-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Totara Auck
Auckland
C B
12 Aug 2016
Touring with Catherine was like seeing the city with a good friend. One of our group of 8 had heard about Catherine from a friend and contacted her to give us the highlights of St.Petersburg in a whirlwind 2 days. And she did it! We got to see an amazing number of major attractions in St. Petersburg with her excellent informative commentary. She knew how to get us in and around, avoiding lines and sometimes even crowds. We went to excellent local places to eat, and she even found a wonderful intimate classical music performance in a beautiful venue - a small palace. Her wonderful personality quickly had us feeling as though we didn't just have a fantastic tour guide but also a friend. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r404304691-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
C B
Texas
Maria Bf.
09 Aug 2016
Great Tour "feel like royalty". The tour company was very easy to deal with. Nina was very accommodating we communicated through emails and she replied to all my questions. The local tour leader Virineya was excellent. She is full of Russian history and welcomes questions. Our driver Sergey greeted us with a goodie bag containing a home baked cookie, magnet and a wonderful book on church on spilled blood. We were touring on a Wednesday and two churches we wished to see were closed...Nina worked with us to have a full 7 hours tour that included a drive outside the city. Our tour was great. Do not hesitate to use TZARINA TOURS (tzarinatours.com). https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r404304691-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Maria Bf.
Long Island
Sunilarora57
06 Aug 2016
Thank you Nina @Tsarina Tours. We were to spend 2 days in St Petersburg in July'16 as part of our Baltic Cruise. We did not want to be part of a large group and enjoy our second visit to the city at our own pace and see the places we had missed out on our earlier visit - we chose to contact Tsarina Tours based on a friend's recommendation. Nina was prompt to respond via email and from then on we enjoyed professional guidance with a warm and friendly touch. She arranged everything for us - including the Visa for the two days we were there - easy and efficiently via email. On the first day we had Veronica as our guide - she was wonderful and very knowledgeable about the facts and more than that. First we saw some of St Petersburg's beautiful Metro Stations followed by a visit to Peter and Paul fortress. Veronica took us to an amazing restaurant for lunch right on the embankment facing The Hermitage across the river! In the afternoon we took the Canal Cruise and then a couple of hours on the sights and places along the main avenue. The second day was delightful as Nina came personally to take us to Catherine's palace - what an experience - her knowledge is comprehensive and personality warm and friendly that she makes the experience so wonderful. We then went for lunch to a quaint and small Italian restaurant and then the Church of the spilled blood. Both days we were safely returned well in time to our Cruise ship. Thank you Nina from Mina and me and for sure we will recommend you to all our friends and hope that people from all over the world can enjoy her friendly warm and professional services!! https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r404304691-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Sunilarora57
New Deli, India
Elizabeth
02 Aug 2016
Second trip to St.Petersburg. The first time we went to St. Petersburg was in 2013 and Nina was our guide around the city. She took us to all the spots that we had time for,especially the Hermitage and was an amazing tour guide... Really knows her stuff. Answered any questions we might have had. Luckily we were able to return there recently and spent some more time with her to visit other places that we had missed out on, and again it was time well spent. Nina is fun and knowledgeable and is a great tour guide. Would recommend her anytime. Thank you Nina for making our trip so memorable. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r404304691-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Elizabeth
New Deli, India
Ruthie M.
27 Jul 2016
Excellent guide! We were a group of 5 visiting St. Petersburg for the first time. Nina picked us up at our hotel and took us out to see the city for two days. We had a wonderful time with her because she is very friendly and easy to be with. She is very knowledgable about the history of Russia and St. Petersburg. She communicated with us ahead of time to create a schedule that included everything that we were interested in and she made sure that we kept on schedule and saw it all. It was great to see the long lines waiting to get into a building and have her take us in a side door or right in past the lines. We wanted to eat a special lunch and she took us to a wonderful restaurant with an amazing view. She topped off a wonderful tour with an invitation to her home for a spread of Russian appetizers, borscht and vodka. We spent the evening hanging out with her and seeing Russian life up close. A private tour is the best way to go and we highly recommend Nina Kazarina as your choice for a guide in St. Petersburg! https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r404304691-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Ruthie M.
Texas, USA
Rican
27 Jul 2016
First time in Russia. Nina is a very personable and knowledgeable tour guide. Initially, I thought the fee per person for a 2-day tour of St. Petersburg was a little high. But we visited so many fantastic places and Nina explained the history of this city. She treated our group as friends of hers, rather than just tourists. It was well worth what I spent. I wish her much success with her touring business and highly recommend her to show you around St.Petersburg. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r397729666-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Rican
Igal
26 Jul 2016
Three perfect days in st.Petersburg. I found Tzarina Tours in TR.AD. sight,made contact with Nina,and together create three days taylor made program for visiting St.Petersburg.The tours were great and ,as i have seen most of the Capitals of the world,i can say now that this city is the pearl of Europe.We ask for the best guide and was lucky to recieve Cathrine,a young English teacher and expert of Russian history and art .Nina and Cathrine were wanderfull team and my wife and me thank both for our best trip ever. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r397729666-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Igal
Tammylui
21 Jul 2016
Happy Time with Tzarina Tours. My husband and I were on the cruise to the Baltic and St. Petersburg this July. During our two-day visit, our guide Nina is so nice, knowledgeable and sentitive to our needs. We have a wonderful time visiting all the must-see destinations. While walking with us in the Nevsky Prospect, Nina also showed us a renowned cafe in St. Petersburg and we got a chance to taste the excellent coffee and traditional desserts there. Apart from Nina's meticulous planning of the tour, she was also very thoughtful and gave us a pleasant surprise by bringing a bottle of vodka to celebrate my husband's birthday after knowing it the day before. That was so heartwarming. There were many other good memories in this visit. It's definitely an amazing experience visiting St. Petersburg with Tzarina Tours. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r397729666-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Tammylui
GongHong
Ajay G.
20 Jul 2016
A Holiday to Remember. St Petersburg is a beautiful town with palaces, cathedrals, canals and museums with beautiful collections of paintings and artifacts. We had 5 days in the city and entrusted our trip to Tzarina travels - who came highly recommended. The guide services they provided were exemplary. They planned our trip well, come rain or shine, we had no waiting. Anya, our guide, spoke excellent English, knew her history and subject well. The experience of our trip was enhanced by Tzarina tours. We recommend their services strongly. Thank you Nina to you and the team for making our trip so organized, informative and enjoyable. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r397729666-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Ajay G.
Hy Shu
19 Jul 2016
Wonderful time in St.Petersburg. My wife and I spent two wonderful days in St Petersburg in end of June. With the meticulous planning of Nina, we were able to see all the attractions we wanted to see and more within such a short period. Nina was friendly, charming, fun and able to accommodate all our needs. Despite being there in the summer peak, we never have to wait more than a couple of minutes to enter main attractions like the Hermitage - thanks to Nina for the skip-the-line arrangement. St Petersburg is a beautiful city and Nina made it so much fun to visit it. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r397729666-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Hy Shu
GongHong
Mapule M.
17 Jul 2016
Private tour of Saint Petersburg Incredible Palaces. Nina is su much an incredible tour guide. Very friendly, extremely knowledgeable, very good looking, great sense of humor. My husband and I had an incredible day with her. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r393619840-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#REVIEWS
Mapule M.
Mohalem
17 Jul 2016
Excellent tour with a very knowledgeable, trustworthy and hassle free way of seeing St Petersburg, Russia. Nina of Tzarina was excellent guide. Pleasant! https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r393619840-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#REVIEWS
Mohalem
Ucartech
16 Jul 2016
Two magnificent days with Nina's team. From the first I booked the tour until the end of of two days tour I knew that Nina will do her best to treat her guest not only just visiting the attractions in St Petersburg but also to teach us how to live like a locals by inviting us to her home for dinner, going to excellent local restaurant and telling everything about Russian people and how they live nowadays. Special thanks to Anya our guide who has been an excellent and knowledgeable guide during our stay in SPB. She explained many things in every place we visit in SPB. Thanks to Nina for arranging the tour for us and do her best so we don't need to wait long lines in Hermitage, Catherine Palace and Peterhof. Thanks to Igor to teach how to drink vodka...also Andrey who has been our excellent driver. When I go back to visit Russia ( Moscow and else ) definitely I will call Nina for arranging the tour for us. We are eight people and each one of us give two thumbs up for Nina and her team... https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r393619840-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Ucartech
Indonesia
Ferrell Auryn H.
12 Jul 2016
Abroad, yet feels like home! :D Have you ever been in a trip abroad, yet you still feels like a foreigner? That you don't grasp the idea of living like the locals should have? Why don't you try Tzarina Tours! I've proven this tour consisting of 2 families. Where we're given the most intriguing tour around St. Petersburg's landmarks and local hospitalities. The day ends with them inviting us not to a restaurant, but to the hostess own apartment to enjoy dinner that she cooked herself! Experience the finest trip with Tzarina Tour! The homiest tour you'll ever experienced! Love you Ms.Nina! Say hello for Ms Anna, Mr. Igor, and your brother :) Spasibo! *Ms.Anna taught us a little Russian :D https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r393619840-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Ferrell Auryn H.
Mickey A.
11 Jul 2016
Russia and Tzarina Tours exceeded our expectations! This was a family trip with 3 adult couples and 1 small grandchild. We were on a 40th anniversary Baltic cruise and had three days to spend in St. Petersburg. Nina made all of the arrangements in advance with my son via the internet. He selected her company because of all of the excellent reviews on TripAdvisor. I am glad he did ! Nina personally selected Anya to be our guide. Eventhough Nina had another group at the same time on the first day, she met us at the ship's port along with Anya. Anya was amazing. We are from the U.S. and didn't what to expect in Russia. We were very impressed. The city was beautiful and Anya selected a great combination of local attractions, museums, churches, parks and other areas for us to get the best experience. Her knowledge was unbelievable and there wasn't anything that she couldn't answer. If she wasn't 100% sure about something she did research and came back to us. We felt like we were touring with part of the family. After three days together we missed her when we were back on the ship and left Russia. She gave us memories that will last forever. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r393619840-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Mickey A.
Ashley D.
11 Jul 2016
Absolutely the Best!!! I cannot say enough wonderful things about Anna and our experience with Tzarina Tours! We were in St. Petersburg for 3 days as a stop on our cruise and were traveling with 6 adults and a two year old. Anna was flexible with our schedule and allowed us to make last minute changes to the itinerary to accommodate the needs of everyone and was truly one of the most knowledgeable people I have ever met. She was able to answer every single question we had and by the end of day 3 it felt like she was part of our family! We also met Nina as she was doing a tour with another group from our cruise and she could not have been nicer. I would recommend Tzarina and Anna in particular to anyone traveling to St. Petersburg, Anna truly made this trip memorable! https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r391474592-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Ashley D.
Austin Jackson
11 Jul 2016
The perfect St Petersburg tour over 3 days. Nina is an all-around great person and tour guide. After finding her from trusted reviews back in January I immediately reached out to schedule her for our three days in St Petersburg in late June. Unfortunately she was already booked (advice: book Nina early...word is getting out how great she is) but she was able to accommodate our group with her best friend and fellow guide Anya. Anya was equally amazing. The customized tour they provided was perfect from start to finish as they remained flexible throughout to accommodate our group of 7, including our very rambunctious two-year old, to whom they were great. Nina, Anya and their company provided an all around amazing experience in St Petersburg that made us fall in love with the city. I cannot recommend them enough and am so thankful to have found them. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r391474592-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Austin Jackson
Dallas, USA
Blaus
09 Jul 2016
Fantastic tour guides for St. Petersburg visit! We visited St. Petersburg as a family of 6 (+ an 18 month old) from the US. We were there for only 3 days and wanted to make sure we saw as much as possible in a short time, but didn't want to totally overwhelm ourselves. Nina and the team from Tzarina put together a fantastic agenda for us during our visit. We saw so many of the beautiful sites, got to experience the local culture, and had enough flexibility throughout our visit to make adjustments throughtout. Big kudos as well to our tour guide, Anya. She was incredibly knowledgeable about everything, and made our visit very special. If you are looking for a tour guide during your visit to St. Petersburg (which I would totally recommend), look no further--Tzarina Tours is the way to go! https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r391474592-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Blaus
New York, USA
Vlichon
08 Jul 2016
Absolutely amazing!!! We are a family of 4 Americans who recently spent 5 days in St. Petersburg. Nina set up 4 days of private tours for us - she was our guide for 1 day and Catherine for 3. They were fabulous!!!! Super knowledgeable, friendly, and fun! They bought all of our tickets in advance which saved hours of waiting in line. They know all the ins and outs of the city! Nina even invited us to her home on the last evening for vodka and classic Russian cuisine! If you are in St. Petersburg, I would definitely recommend Nina as your guide!!!! https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r391474592-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Vlichon
Chicago, USA
Bernetta G.
08 Jul 2016
3 days in St Petersburg. We were on a cruise ship and had 3 days in St Petersburg. We chose Nina of Tzarina Tours to be our guide. We chose what were the most important sites for us to see and Nina helped us visit all of the most see- sites. We were a party of 6 and it felt like a party. Nina even took us to local stores so that we could purchase things like a typical Russian Citizen would do. Highly recommend Nina. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r391474592-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Bernetta G.
Gorgia, USA
Tejano M.
08 Jul 2016
Our 2-day tour of St Petersburg was well planned and orchestrated by Nina. We were never rushed and yet we were able to visit all the major landmarks we planned on visiting. It was very informative in terms of culture and history. The entire family is voting 100% to highly recommend Tzarina Tours. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r390278218-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Tejano M.
Austin, United States
Peter B.
07 Jul 2016
Awesome tour! Nina is the best - friendly, knowledgeable and enthusiastic! We are a family with three teenagers and Nina did a great job showing us around the city for 2 days. She combines everything you would want in a guide...friendly, enthusiastic, knowledgeable and attentive to each person's needs. She truly knows her city and everything went perfectly according to plan. We highly recommend her if you are looking for a guide and know you won't be disappointed. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r390278218-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Peter B.
Kchertavian
07 Jul 2016
Nina was incredible. We highly recommend the tour! In two days we saw Peterhof, Spilt Blood, Catherine's Palace, St Isaacs and the Hermitage. Nina was full of great stories that kept us engaged. There was never a dull moment. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r390278218-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Kchertavian
Boston
Harel S.
03 Jul 2016
The best: St. Petersburg and Tzarina Tours. I visited St. Petersburg for the first time. It is a great town- but only if you have a great guide. So is Nina from Tzarina Tours. She has an excellence knowledge about russian history and all places in and around the town. With her enthusiasm and engagement she brings history to life and at the same time shows and explains St. Petersburg at present time. She does it with delightful humor and kindness. If you plan to visit St. Petersburg put yourself into the hands of Tzarina Tours-you will not regret it definitely! https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r390278218-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Harel S.
USA
Cathy Tasmania
30 Jun 2016
Wonderful personalised tour. Nina met us at our hotel with our name in large letters, we could not miss her. As soon as we met Nina we knew she was a friendly, polite and wonderful guide to be! Nina drove us to all the sights. We were amazed at the wonderful history and amazing sights and old buildings we were introduced to. Nina is obviously very passionate about the history of Russia and that really helped us learn about where we were visiting. We would not hesitate to recommend Nina for her personalised guided tour. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r390278218-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Cathy Tasmania
Ravi G.
29 Jun 2016
Guide was good in giving informations and was kind in suggesting Restaurents and places of interest. We had a nice time and are st good Restaurents. Thanks for local tour operator Russia incoming who recommended her as Guide https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r387571191-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Ravi G.
David
29 Jun 2016
Our experience with Tzarina Tours was amazing. Nina and Igor were knowledgeable, accommodating, experienced and fun. We had a traditional Russian meal with them prepared by Igor that was delicious. We were welcomed to Russia like we were part of their family. Glad we have the three year visa for Russia because we will be going back to see them. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r387571191-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
David
USA
Thorsten S.
29 Jun 2016
Nina is a wonderful guide to St. Petersburg. Nina showed us the sights of St. Petersburg for 2 days and we loved every minute of the tours! Nina is a very friendly, cheerful and knowledgeable guide and she had arranged access for all sights without waiting. We would have loved to spend an extra day in her care but unfortunately had made other arrangements. If you are looking for a personalized tour of St, P then get in touch with Nina!! Thank you very much Nina, we had a great time!! https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r387571191-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Thorsten S.
Blackmans Bay
Judi B.
07 Jun 2016
Catherine was our dream guide! I had been to St. P 9 years ago and couldn't wait to return. We had a week to explore and had Catherine for 3 days. I specifically wanted to travel via metro & bus, and took a taxi to Catherine's Palace, where we spent the day in the gardens (perfect idea, no crowds!). Catherine was knowledgable, prompt, easy to understand, and she took my ideas and organized them, so we could see things in the same area. We needed tickets into Peter & Paul Cathdral and Yusopov Palace, and she got those early and did a wonderful tour (don't miss this!). https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r387571191-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Judi B.
USA
Amalia
29 May 2016
Nina did an excellent job showing us 4 arround including unusual sightseeing spots. beginning with a smooth visa management and on time pickup at the Cruise Terminal, Nina surprised us with being able to as well speaking Spanish, highly appreciated by our Friend from Latin America and her very friendly attitude (besides her attractive outer appearance). She not only managed to show us all those famous "Must sees" in just 2 days, while letting us bypass the notorously long waiting queues, but also proved to always be be a very professional guide once inside the attractions. Besides she demonstrated extreme flexibility when adjusting the tours to our specific requests, thus creating deep insight memories of her town and also the Russian people. We certainly shall always remember her invitation for a delicious Bortsch Dinner in her privat appartment with her local friends a some (?) excellent Wodka. Spasibo & Doswidanja, Nina https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r387571191-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Amalia
Erzhausen, Germany
Jeroen Schaaf
19 May 2016
Very good, personalized tour in St Petersburg. Nina picked us up at 8.30 at our hotel and showed us around St Petersburg the whole day; we visited some churches and musea, had lunch at a very local place. It was especially good because Nina is a very happy and open person and tries to make sure you get to see and do what you want - I guess that differs from person to person what you're interested in. It was an excellent, fun and informative day, so we I can highly recommend booking Nina for a great day in St Petersburg! https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r374468199-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Jeroen Schaaf
Holland
Itsveda
16 May 2016
St. Pete's with Nina. It was an amazing experience, having Nina as our tour guide! Even on a very short notice and a short trip of just one day, she managed to take us around St. Pete's without feeling like we missed out on anything. She managed to cover mostly all of the places a tourist would love to see, within the limited time. She speaks excellent English, is highly knowledgable, and is an extremely jolly and loveable person. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r374468199-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Itsveda
Keith W.
15 May 2016
2 Days Trip with Tzarina Tours by Nina Kazarina. This is my second visit to St. Petersburg after more than 20 years and we were glad to have Nina as our tour guide when we first received a big welcome from the cruise port there. She is knowledge and enthusiastic about the history and life of this lovely city. 2 days stay is just good enough to visit all major tourists spots in St. Petersburg such as St. Catherine's Palace and Hermitage, Metro etc. We did not worry about the timing as Nina fixed all the transportation and tickets for us. In addition, she took us to some local restaurants for trying out the delicious Russian cuisine. We became friends with Nina and for sure to go back to St. Petersburg or other cities in Russia with Nina as our tour guide. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r374468199-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Keith W.
USA
Virginia Painter
08 May 2016
A stress-free day trip to Catherine's Palace and Peterhof. My cordial and capable guide, Nina Kazarina, arrived at my hotel with her driver, Igor. He was a no-nonsense man, ex-Army. If I ever need a bodyguard, I’m calling him. We spent the drive out to Pushkin getting acquainted and I relaxed, putting myself in her capable hands. Catherine’s palace, originally a two story structure, was transformed into eye-popping opulence by her daughter the Empress Elizabeth. She embraced rococo and ordered her architect to out-flaunt Versailles. According to Nina, Elizabeth never wore a dress twice and spent money with both fists. At the entry, you slip brown paper booties over your shoes. Everytime I looked down I thought of hobbit feet. It’s an excellent solution, when the floors are as fabulous as the ceilings, and the ceilings are intricate examples of every embellishment humans can devise. Security looks in bags and takes water bottles, but you can mark yours and retrieve it when you leave. Nina took care of that for me. Nina brought the Palace alive for me. She pointed out a pair of small cupids at the top of the grand staircase. More bronze than gold, they were original, purposefully left unrestored. That’s when I learned this palace was virtually razed by bombing. Nina explained that the highly visible palace was targeted by German artillery. All this aggressive gilding I see is restoration work, almost brand new. I was fascinated by a series of photos in the downstairs hallway of Russian artisans recreating former glory from a bombed out shell. The idea that people were taught these skills and employed to do this heartened me. . The cheerfulness of Nina, and her steady commentary of interesting facts, was a huge plus, truly entertaining. She deftly led us through the labyrinth to the exit. We walked over to the nearby Museum of Festive Carriages, which I longed to see. It looked closed, but no, we were just the only people there besides the attendants. Between growing up on horseback, and all those regency novels I am fond of reading, I was in heaven. There were the royal ceremonial coaches, like a line of Rolls Royces. I loved the cupids, carved wheels, fringe galore. It’s not all swanky bullion fringe. This carriage was a damaged by the first bomb attack on Alexander II, but remained intact. it was the second bomb that killed the Tsar. The carriage of Alexander II, bombed by a revolutionary, was a gift from Napoleon. I looked my fill. I’d go back in a hoofbeat. We ate in Sochi, a nearby cafeteria style restaurant with multiple stations and black and white film footage of Louis Armstrong projected on the wall. You could see how the vast crowds of summer could be accommodated. The drive to Peterhof took us from snowflakes to lashing rain and then to blue skies, all in thirty minutes. It was sunny and freezing at Peterhof. “The wind is blowing from Finland,” she explained. Locals are exceedingly proud of the engineering of the fountains (it all runs by gravity; they sneer at Versailles’ pumped water) and the many many many gold statues. Peter would arrive using that waterway. How the young boat builder must have reveled in that. Three of my favorite stories Nina told me: Peter put pieces of fake fruit in with the real thing. He liked to punk his dinner guests and it was a measure of just how drunk they were. Catherine II blew up a frigate for the benefit of a painter. She’d commissioned a dozen paintings of a navel battle, and he’d never seen a ship explode. The Picture Hall room, wallpapered in 368 portraits of young women, are mostly done from a single model, her head at different angles, wearing different accessories. Instead of going back to the hotel, I asked them to drop me near my favorite restaurant, and Nina kindly agreed. Thanks again, Nina! If you want a stress-free day trip, with a cordial and informed guide, she’s an excellent choice. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r374468199-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Virginia Painter
Atlanta, USA
Gemma
05 May 2016
We decided to try a private tour for our first time while on a cruise ship and this couldn't have been any better!! We met Nina just after we got through passport control and found that there was only 4 in the group. We had a full agenda of the 2 days explained and started to get to know Nina and the other couple we were with. We had various places on our agenda which included the Hermitage, Catherine's Palace, Canal Tour, Peterhof, St Isaac's Cathedral and a walking tour of the Nevsky Prospect. At no point did we feel rushed which was surprising as unfortunately we were late (I won't say how much!) on our 2nd day meeting Nina although we were expecting to have to call and get a taxi to meet her we were amazed that she was still there waiting for us (maybe slightly worried too!) Nina's knowledge and enthusiasm shone throughout the 2 days we were there and she really wanted us to learn about her country and have an amazing experience. I would recommend EVERYONE thinking of booking a tour in St.Petersburg to check out Tzarina Tours and you will not be disappointed!! https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r374468199-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Gemma
Edinburg, Great Britain
Sai Teja
05 May 2016
Hi! Im Sai Teja from Bangalore, India and I've used Nina Kazarina as my tour guide and I must say that My trip to St. Petersburg was just amazing because of Nina .... She's really good at her history and has a very nice way of expressing her views and explaining about each intricate detail .... Im sure I'll come back to st Petersburg and stay there for a few more days and know more about the beautiful city from Nina :) If you want to have the real "St.petersburg" experience then look no further! Nina Kazarina is your tour guide! https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r370323353-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Sai Teja
Bangalore, India
Pankajg
05 May 2016
Visited St.Petersburg for the first time but all thanks to Nina from Tzarina Tours she make us felt like at home. She was wonderful and more like a friend than a guide. Thoroughly she took us all around St.Petersburg and guided us well enough to have best of our holiday. Being native of the rich heritage city she was very well equipped with all information and up to date know abouts of all the tourist destinations. Next tour definitely with you only Nina (Tzarina Tours). Not only her but her associate Masha was equally wonderful and supportive. Thanks a ton. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r370323353-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Pankajg
Glenys S.
04 May 2016
Excellent very professional and friendly from first meeting. Very knowledgeable and made the whole experience fun and enjoyable. Tailored the trip to our requests wonderful way to see the best of St. Petersburg
Glenys S.
Martin A.
03 May 2016
We did a 3 full day tour with Tzarina Tours. They sent 2 guides. Both were excellent. They were good in English, knew how to handle a diverse group, could change the itinerary as per our likings and convenience. They were very friendly and gave us a feeling of more like seeing the city with a friend and not a guide. I highly recommend them to anyone visiting the city. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r370323353-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Martin A.
Toronto, USA
Nitin Agarw
30 Apr 2016
Excellent! Visited ST Petersburg for 4 days and booked 3 days tour with Tzarina tours. Nina (the owner) took us out and showed us ST Petersburg and peterhof and Pushkin. She is a lively girl, telling us all about the detailed history of the places and cracking jokes to keep everyone involved. She got us nice Russian vodka to try on the long way to Pushkin and peterhof. There were a couple of places which were originally not included in the decided itinerary, but she was flexible to include them, when we asked her to.. Really had a great time with her.... Highly recommended!! https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r370323353-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Nitin Agarw
Chap
25 Apr 2016
Excellent tour, highly recommended. We visited St Petersburg in April 2016 and had a full day tour of Peterhof and the Catherine Palace with Nina. The tour was excellent. Nina has a good sense of humour.
Chap
Surrey
Pit
18 Apr 2016
Wonderful 2 days: we saw so much. We can recommend Tzarina Tours to anyone visiting St Petersburg. Having been enthralled by "War and Peace" on BBC television recently we couldn't wait to see the wonderful architecture and soak up the history ourselves. But with only two days to spare, we wanted to make the most of every minute and learn as much as possible. So I went searching on Tripadvisor and was referred to Tzarina Tours. They were brilliant from the moment we made contact - responding rapidly to my emails and making lots of great suggestions. On day 1 our guide, Nina, arrived promptly and had everything prepared including pre-booked tickets for the main attractions so we never had to wait in the long queues. We drove to the Hermitage for a fascinating tour and saw so much including the amazing Peacock clock. Nina's knowledge of history, art and architecture was excellent as was her English. After a delicious lunch we set off for St Isaac's Cathedral then the Church of Spilt Blood with a fascinating tour of the city along the way as we were driven from place to place. On day 2 Tzarina Tours had arranged a very comfortable private tour bus to take us in style outside St Petersburg to the Catherine Palace which is where the ballroom scene was shot in "War and Peace", followed by the Peterhof Palace - I can't decide which palace was more beautiful. Then back to Saint Petersburg just in time for a tour of the fabulous Faberge Museum. Nina and Tzarina Tours thought of everything to make our tour really memorable - they even produced a bottle of vodka when we were stuck in a traffic jam which made the wait much easier!!! We can thoroughly recommend Tzarina Tours and especially Nina. Thank you Nina - we can't wait to come back. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r365249705-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Pit
London
Louktan P.
18 Apr 2016
Awesome tour guide! Tour guide, Nina and the bus driver were soooooo nice! They made me and my family had a wonderful time in St.Petersburg : )
Louktan P.
Tailand
Chialun
15 Apr 2016
2 Unforgettable Days in St. Petersburg: Nina Made Us Feel At Home. Nina is not just a tour guide, she is like a friend you went to college with. A good tour guide wants you to have a great time, Nina wants you to be so happy that you'd come back for a visit again. Nina not only showed us the sights, but also attended to our special needs (I am on a wheelchair.) She took us to Catherine's Palace, at a little town Pushkin, and asked an ice cream vendor where the best food in town was. Before taking us to the Hermitage Museum, she scouted ahead to map out where the elevators and ramps were. As she drove us around the city, she not only pointed out the famous landmarks, but also the university she graduated from. Her love of the city was palpable. When we expressed interest in the cultural scene, Nina got us tickets to an all-Bach organ recital and came with us to the performance. Whenever we asked for something, she'd say, "I don't know but we will go and I will find place to park. We will try, yes?" One of the highlights of our trip was a ride at the spectacularly long escalator down a Metro station. It was so deep that we felt like in a science fiction movie. In 2 short days (we were with a cruise ship), Nina not only gave us a glimpse into the soul of St Petersburg, but also stole our hearts. My wife and I will definitely come back for another visit some day. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r365249705-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Chialun
Kalifornia, USA
Paul G.
11 Apr 2016
I was on a SCANDINAVIA & RUSSIA CRUISES and I booked my tour at the last minute and was very lucky to get TZARINA TOURS. Russia's most beautiful city: St Petersburg With art and architecture that will take your breath away, I think that St Petersburg is a Russian revelation, TZARINA TOURS were so good Nina has specific natural skills and talents the ability to get on well with people. It's a trip I will remember for the rest of my life. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r365249705-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Paul G.
Jeff Zamm
10 Apr 2016
Nina is an excellent and personable tour guide. She is very knowledgable and will answer any questions. Her English is excellent and she makes you feel like a long time friend. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r365249705-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#REVIEWS
Jeff Zamm
New York
Tony M.
09 Apr 2016
Fun and memorable visit to St. Petersburg - thanks to Nina. Nina, now with Tzarina Tours, was our tourist guide in St. Petersburg for two days in August, 2013. She speaks excellent English and is very knowledgeable of Russia arts and history. Also, she is intelligent, friendly, humorous and attentive to our needs. In addition to visiting the typical tourist attractions, she took us to the beautiful subway, the local markets and local fast food restaurants which gave us a taste of the local culture and everyday life. She made our trip to St. Petersburg a fun and memorable experience. I highly recommend Nina to anyone planning a trip to St. Petersburg. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r362885889-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Tony M.
Dallas, USA
Steve W.
09 Apr 2016
The best tour guide in Russia. We enjoyed our tour very much. Nina is very knowledgeable and was excellent with our kids. I would defiantly recommend her to anyone wanting to have a great time and learn a ton in and about St Petersberg. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r362885889-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Steve W.
Kanada
Glen Sharman
05 Apr 2016
Brilliant. Friendly informative English speaking guide St Petersburg. If you want an informative and brilliant tour of the many sights of St Petersburg look no further than Nina Kararina as your friendly guide. The tour was customised to our requirements as we wanted to see the various palaces at our own pace. She made the tours very informative as her knowledge and Spoken English were excellent. We spent 4 days in May 2015 taking in as many of the wonderful sights as we could fit in. Probably the best tour and guide we have ever had. Certainly a city not to be missed. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r362885889-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Glen Sharman
Great Britain
Sue K.
28 Mar 2016
St Petersburg highlights. Very enjoyable tour with the lovely Nina! She customized the tour focusing on the highlights and our interests. We spent the perfect amount at each site and received the right amount of background and history from Nina who is very personable and sweet. We particularly enjoyed speaking with her openly and learning about the culture. The tour was a combo of walking and her driving us around. She took us to a yummy restaurant as well as showed us the ornate (and very underground) metro station. I've traveled the world, and this is one city that a tour guide is a must. The museums are massive and you an expert to handle the ticketing process and what not to miss. Highly recommend. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r362885889-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Sue K.
San Francisco
Greg
26 Mar 2016
The BEST guide we have ever had ... ANYWHERE! If you want an english speaking guide that will handle everything brilliantly, who is pleasant, organized, and knows their history, ask for Nina Kararina. My wife and i booked a cruise out of St. Petersburg, We decided to go a couple of days early and explore the town. My wife found "Nina" on a website (viator?) and we booked her. She arrived at our hotel to pick us up. Excellent transportation, and spoke perfect english. She had the tickets and admissions for all the places we wanted to go, and we NEVER had to stand in a line! My wife is a college professor and she is pretty picky about world history, and Nina didn't let her down. Her knowledge was outstanding. She is the perfect guide. When something interested us, we would spend more time there. One example is the beautiful gardens at Peterhof Palace! We just wanted to spent time exploring them so she just walked with us, explaining the traditions, how things were built, why.. it was awesome. We would be talking about things, and something would trigger an interest. For example, she was talking about this train station that was beautiful. I mentioned i'd like to see it. A bit later driving around town, we stopped, and there it was. She really wants to make your trip revolve around your interests, and at the same time knows little places and things that are wonderful to see that you would miss with a big tour. That evening, we asked her to take us to a "restaurant that the locals would eat at, not a tourist place or english place".. She took us to the most marvelous restaurant! She explained all the traditional foods, ordered for us, and it was WONDERFUL! One of the highlights of the day actually! Just so "off the beaten path". Well, we enjoyed her so much we felt like we had been friends for years when we left to go on the cruise. While on the cruise, my wife started thinking about another palace she wanted to see. She emailed Nina, and when the ship arrived at the dock, there was Nina in a mini-van with a drive for us! He got our luggage, we went to the palace, after which they drove us to the airport. WOW! WHAT SERVICE! I met a couple on the ship who had set up their tour with the cruise line. Their tour guide didn't show up and they spend their two days just "wondering around close to their hotel". They were so devastated. So, we gave them Nina's number, and when they got of the ship, Nina had set them up with another wonderful tour guide (since we had already booked her for the day). I got an email from them that they so much appreciated the "tip" to call Tzarina Tours. Again, i don't know all the guides, but Nina was ours, and we have traveled the world, and she is by far the sweetest, easist going, most prompt and most organized guide we have ever had. She is just a great person. Obvisoulsy i highly recommend her, and we are planning a trip to Moscow and she is going to be our tour guide there as well. I usually don't write reviews, unless its really bad, or really good. :) Thank you Nina for making our St. Petersburg visit so fulfilling. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r362885889-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Greg
Susan T.
26 Mar 2016
My husband and I visited St. Petersburg in February 2016. We were traveling alone (vs with a tour group) and wanted at least a few days with a local guide. We were of course interested in the major sites, history and architecture, but equally important to us was the ability to mingle locally, off the "tour beaten" path. Nina, of Tzarina Tours, was outstanding. We were able to visit palaces, gardens and churches, as well as a local farmers markets and neighborhood restaurant. Her in-depth knowledge of Russian history was invaluable and her English is very good. Her sense of humor and enthusiasm for story telling kept us listening and laughing for two days. We are quite experienced travelers, often hiring a guide for a day or two. I highly recommend Nina and Tzarina Tours. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r358689468-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Susan T.
William B.
25 Mar 2016
We have the warmest, most beautiful memories of Russia thanks to Nina. February was snowy, cold, and gorgeous, and the warmth and hospitality of Nina, and Russians in general, made this one of our most memorable trips. Nina was absolutely indispensable for achieving this; she left no stone unturned to ensure we enjoyed ballet, palaces, and most importantly, the people. Nina has our highest possible recommendation as a very intelligent, warm, educated, and down to earth guide. We miss you, Nina! Bill and Susan https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r358689468-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
William B.
Maria Q.
23 Mar 2016
Professional and fun at the same time! My two kids spent two wonderful days in St. Petersburg and we were blown away of how much learning about Russian history we all had in the most fun way. I strongly believe that our tour guide made the whole trip an amazing memory forever! Nina Kazarina is very knowledgeable, friendly and willing to accomodate our needs to her program. Nina, who was always smiling , narrated everything in a way that transported us to the era of the Tsars. My kids are now eager to read more and learn more about Russia. Nina picked us up at the Hotel and dropped us back also. Best two days we had in Russia. If you travel that far, you expect high standards, professionalism, knowledge combine with fun! Nina is as a tour guide all that! https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r358689468-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Maria Q.
Texas, USA
Cataldo Conrad
16 Mar 2016
Exceptional beyond our expectations… Tzarina Tours made our March 2016 trip to Russia an unforgettably fabulous life experience. Booking a guide over the internet is a bit scary, but Tzarina delivered beyond our expectations. Personalized service, fully licensed and very professional, extremely knowledgeable, yet with observant adaptive insight, our guide, Nina Kazarina brought imperial Russia to life for us as we visited more than a dozen sites during our ten-day trip. Our fabulous driver Serge, sensed my husband was missing something and detoured us to a naval area open to the public. We ended up at the beautiful Naval Cathedral and walking around retired ships and a submarine. We will definitely be returning the St. Petersburg, Russia as there’s so much more to experience, and we can’t image doing so without Nina, Serge 1, and Serge 2 of Tzarina Tours. https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g298507-d10072993-r358689468-Tzarina_Tours-St_Petersburg_Northwestern_District.html#
Cataldo Conrad
Murfreesboro, USA
Stephen G.
15 Sep 2015
Nina is an outstanding guide and I highly recommend her to anyone wanting a tour in St. Petersburg. I toured the Hermitage Museums with her as well as some of the other local cathedrals. She had amazing knowledge of all the art in the museums and the local history. She's not only very intelligent and knowledgeable but humorous as well and had many stories that brought the history to life and made you truly appreciate the art and events from the past from a unique perspective
Stephen G.
Douglas N.
06 Sep 2015
Nina is a very knowledgeable and well connected tour guide. Her years of experience and love of St. Petersburg are shown and felt. Communications were excellent. Punctuality shined. With Nina you feel like a VIP (since it appears that most people in the museums know her). She listened to my needs and fulfilled the custom tour that i dreamed. Nina's wit and factoids added to the historical wisdom that she shares. I would highly recommend Nina.
Douglas N.
Colin R.
26 Aug 2015
Nina Kazarina was punctual,friendly.attractive,knowledgable,and sensitive to our needs.Fees reasonable compared to ships excursion (about half)Made our two day visit to St Petersburg a pleasure.
Colin R.
Sara D.
07 Jul 2014
My two kids and I took the 2 day private tour in St. Petersburg tour, and were blown away with how much fun and learning we had. We had the best tour guide ever: Nina Kazarina. Nina was so knowledgeable and had a fascinating way of telling about Russian history, that my kids wanted to hear more and more! Her english was perfect, she made all 3 of us feel so special and interested in everything we were doing. My kids and I felt as if we had known her for a long time. My daughter and son are now really missing her! I totally recommend Nina as your guide . It is well worth the money!
Sara D.
Maria C.
26 May 2014
Nina was extremely attentive to our needs. We had a wonderful tour in St. Petersburg.Nina, a local who not only knew her way around but was passionate about her home town. As a guide Nina belongs to a different breed: she genuinely cares about you. A good tour guide wants you to go home happy. Nina wants more: she wants you to be so happy that you'd come back to visit her again.
Maria C.
Nancy
04 May 2014
St.Nicolas Church with our lovely guide Nina. Two marvelous days with our superb and energetic and caring guide Nina.
Nancy
USA
Elija el tour.
Si tiene algunas ideas sobre su estancia en San Petersburgo, por favor, déjenos ayudarlos organizar las actividades.

Contáctenos.

Escríbanos. Los servicios para turistas: Si Usted quiere que nuestros agentes de viajes se pongan en contacto con Usted para hablar sobre los detalles de su viaje, por favor, complete el siguiente formulario.
Su nombre E-mail
Mensaje:
I agree to the processing of personal data.
Enviar >>
Tzarina tours (Rusia, San Petersburgo)

síganos:

Nombre

e-mail

país, ciudad

comentario

I agree to the processing of personal data.
enviar

su ciudad

su tour

**su nombre

**e-mail

**su idioma

fechas de su tour

su crucero o hotel

número de personas/estudiantes/niños

comentarios

**I agree to the processing of personal data.

** campos obligatorios

1 Person1200
3 Person1000
6 Person800
12 Person500

GUÍA + VEHÍCULO = 9 HORAS

*¡Atención! ¡Las entradas NO están incluidas en el precio!

**Estimados clientes de Tzarina Tours, les recordamos que no aceptamos billetes deteriorados o sucios o billetes con inscripciones.
¡Gracias por su compresión!

//GOOGLE ANALYTICS